Cock-a-doodle-doo

Last time I was home home I popped in to my brother’s house and had a nosey round. I noticed these cockerel type ornaments he seemed to have a few of. I was informed they were Portuguese and he quite liked them.

The next month happened to be his birthday so I knew the perfect card design. I opened trusty google and printed a few pictures off and sketched a design.

I had the fore thought to take a picture mid way through the process so you can see what goes on:

image

I had picked the two images I liked the best and took inspiration from both for the markings. I think they are all individual so I carried on with the tradition and made my own up, the space ended up dictating what I could and couldn’t do. Here’s the final result (minus card):

image

I’m loving the pop of colours from the black!

As you can probably tell by now not many of my birthday cards actually say happy birthday but I like that about them…I hope people see them as a bit of fun which they don’t have to take down with the rest of the birthday cards.

Jessica x x x

3 thoughts on “Cock-a-doodle-doo

Leave a Reply

