My first ever proper card

This post was supposed to be about my latest big project- think melting clocks. However I’m at work and I’ve realised I’ve forgotten to take a photo of it.

So instead here’s a look at my first ever proper card:

image

I say proper because this was the first time I made a card using a trifold card. I had previously stuck designs onto bits of card so this was the first one which looked like an actual card.

A friend from work was leaving to live in France for a while so I designed and made this for her. I recall the Eiffel tower taking me forever to draw.

It’s one of my earliest designs and probably one of my favourites, it is so simple but so effective. The flag in my opinion is a stroke of genius.

The thought behind the card and the badly translated words inside (thanks Google translate….not) made sure that the card was well received.

What was your first design/project?

Jessica x x x

Leave a Reply

