It’s not over till the fat lady sings (christmas that is)

Sorry boys and girls, I know it’s a bit late but I’ve got a few Christmas themed posts coming up…this being the first.

I started making these cards before my mammoth November card making session then totally forgot about them until the 23rd December when I had to pack to go to the boyfriend’s family’s house for Christmas, that was a hurried night.

Here’s a few pictures:

image

image

image

image

image

image

I stitched the tartan noel before the tartan stag (see my earlier post on that) and I didn’t like the tartan on this one. Naively I thought this one would be easiest- WRONG!

I think giving handmade cards add that extra little something and hopefully people appreciate just how much effort goes into them. It also keeps me busy so it’s not an entirely selfless act.

I’d love to see some of your cards.

Jessica x x x

2 thoughts on “It’s not over till the fat lady sings (christmas that is)

Leave a Reply

