Calling all carrot eaters

Well…..I did my weekly tesco online shop the other day during lunch at work and ordered the usual things, fruit, veg, meat, fish and of course potatoes.

I knew I had some carrots in the fridge already so I thought I’d just buy a couple, two to be precise.

So you can imagine my shock when I arrived home tonight to the tesco delivery man pulling up to my house with not one, but two bags of carrots. Yes that’s right, two bags!

So here’s just a girl standing in front of the internet asking it to “please give me some carrot food ideas!” Before you ask, I don’t like carrot cake or carrot and coriander soup (coriander is the devil).

Day 1 of carrot gate and I made my famous carrot salsa:

image

Ingredients
2 carrots
1 red onion
1 stick celery
2 cloves garlic (I only used one but it was HUGE)
4 tomatoes
5 small gerkins
Salt and pepper to taste

Method

FYI this does yield much more than shown in the photo, I may have artfully put some in a fancy bowl.

Basically grate the carrot, finely chop everything else, season to taste and furiously mix in a bowl.

Ta daaaaa. Well tasty.

PLEASE give me some ideas!

Jessica x x x

7 thoughts on “Calling all carrot eaters

  1. I’m afraid I can’t help with the carrot ideas but your salsa looks delicious. I did my online shop just before Christmas and ordered four tiny Christmas puddings because I’m the only one who likes it in our family. The shop didn’t have any tiny ones so they substituted four gigantic puddings instead! I chopped them into small puddings. Guess what our freezer is full of….

    Like

  2. I’ve done the exact opposite to that! I thought i was ordering 1kg of carrots but i got a single carrot in its own plastic bag! Ridiculous! Your carrot salsa looks lush !

    Like

Leave a Reply

